Holidays in India

List of Holidays
INDIA


Year 2022

January

  • 01 Jan | Fri: New Year’s Day
  • 09 Jan | Tue: Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti
  • 13 Jan | Thu: Lohri
  • 14 Jan | Fri: Makar Sankranti
  • 26 Jan | Wed: Republic Day

March

  • 1 Mar | Tue: Maha Shivratri
  • 17 Mar | Thu: Holika Dahan
  • 18 Mar | Fri: Holi (Dhulendi)

April

  • 10 Apr | Sun: Rama Navmi
  • 14 Apr | Thu: Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
  • 14 Apr | Thu: Mahavir Jayanti
  • 15 Apr | Fri: Good Friday

May

  • 01 May | Sun: May Day
  • 02 May | Mon: Eid-Ul-Fitar
  • 16 May | Mon: Buddh Purnima

July

  • 05 Jul | Tue: Guru Purnima
  • 09 Jul | Sat: Bakr Id

August

  • 15 Aug | Mon: Independence Day
  • 19 Aug | Fri: Janmashtmi
  • 09 Aug | Tue: Muharram
  • 12 Aug | Fri: Raksha Bandhan
  • 31 Aug| Wed: Ganesh Chaturthi

October

  • 02 Oct | Sun: Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
  • 05 Oct | Wed: Dussehra
  • 09 Oct | Sun: Milad Un Nabi
  • 25 Oct | Tue: Diwali
  • 25 Oct | Wed: Govardhan Puja
  • 26 Oct | Thu: Bhai Dauj

December

  • 25 Dec | Sun: Christmas
  • 31 Dec | Sat: New Year’s Eve

We recommend planning your vacations well in advance to avail best deals with the most comfortable hotels. It has been seen that when the guests book at the last minute, they may end up paying a higher price for sometimes not so good hotels. The above list may be used for reference and plan in time your hassle free holiday.


Contact

To plan a holiday:
Tel: +91-9911369303  |  +91-8076147402  |  +91-11-22235647
Email: info@gtcholidays.com